Amabalantota and Hakmana branches six-a-side cricket champs | Daily News

Amabalantota and Hakmana branches six-a-side cricket champs

Ambalantota branch and Hakmana branch emerged the men’s and women’s six-a-side cricket champions respectively at the National Savings Banks Southern Province Sports Festival held at the Uyanwatta stadium recently. A combined team from Ambalangod and Elpitiya branches were runner-ups in the men’s category while Thangalla branch was the runner-up in the women’s catgory.

The champion men’s team from NSB’s Ambalantota branch comprised W A D Janaka, S U T Kodithuwakku, Y V A S U Weerasinghe, S N Vidanagama, J W C P Kumara, M W D R Kumara, I M I Sandaruwan and L V T Sanjeewa, while the champion women’s team from Hakmana branch consisted of E R S H Kanchana, T T Nishamani, U P S Dissanayaike, K D L Chathurika, V G Dilhani, Himali Priyangani, G G S thushangani and S D W Malewipathirana.

Combined Southern Province team A defeated combined southern province team B to emerge netball champions.

The winning team included A M Rathnayake, O P T Ariyarathna, K C Senarath, T G L Madhuwanthi, A I Muthukumarana, U P S Dissanayaike, A C Manawadu, B C Dilhani, C M S Abeysekera and N A D Wijesinghe. 


Add new comment