Johnston removed from SLFP Nikarawetiya organiser post | Daily News

Johnston removed from SLFP Nikarawetiya organiser post

Parliamentarian Johnston Fernando has been removed from the post of SLFP Nikarawetiya organiser, UPFA General Secretary Mahinda Amaraweera said yesterday.

Deputy Minister Indika Bandaranayake has been appointed new SLFP organiser for Nikaweratiya by President Maithripala Sirisena. Meanwhile, appointment letters were handed over to four constituency organisers and three district organisers for the Kurunegala District by President Maithripala Sirisena at the President’s Official Residence in Colombo yesterday:

New constituency organisers-

Bingiriya Seat : Dharmasiri Dassanayake, Panduwasnuwara Seat : Dayasiri Jayasekara, Polgahawela Seat : Jayarathna Herath, Kurunegala Seat : Lakshman Wendaruwa

New District organisers: Gunadasa Dehigama, Anuradha Sampath Hewage, M.F.M Faheem.

Sri Lanka Freedom Party General Secretary Duminda Dissanayake was also present on the occasion.


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Or log in with...