Aluthgama MV athletic champions | Daily News

Aluthgama MV athletic champions

The Annual Divisional Sports meet of the Beruwala region, organised by the Beruwala Divisional Education Director Gaya Sri Lal Wickramarachchi was held last Friday at the Rejinold Sports Playground, of Bandaranayaka MV, Payagala.

The chief guest at the event was Mrs. Sujatha Senaratne, the wife of Health Minister Dr. Rajitha Senaratne, and the Zonal Director of Education Kalutara, Mrs. O.M.V. Priyani Mudalige, Asst. Director in Education (Health Science and Sports) Kanthasiri Meegamuwa.

The Overall Sports Championship was won by Aluthgama MV with 227 points for the seventh consecutive year and the runner up cup was won by D.S. Senanayake National School, Beruwala for 114 marks Bandranayake MV, Payagala was placed third for 95 marks.

Bandaranayake MV, Payagala was placed third with 95 points.

Following is the total results of all other sporting competitions.

Beruwala Divisional Inter-school Annual Sports Competitions held at Payagala.

Team Games

Volley ball

U-16 boys Runner-up: Al Humazara Muslim MV, Beruwala Championship Aluthgama MV.

U-16 girls championship: Gnanisara MV, Dharga Town, Runner-up Sanghamitha Girls School.

U-18 boys championship: D.S. Senanayake MV, Beruwala, Runner-up Gnanisara MV.

U-18 girls championship: Sanghamiththa girls college, Runner-up D.S. Senanayake MV.

U-20 boys championship: Bandaranayake MV, Payagala Runner-up (boys) D.S. Senanayake MV.

U-20 girls championship: D.S. Senanayake MV, Beruwala, Runner-up Bandaranayaka MV, Payagala.


U-16 girls championship: Gnanissara MV, Runner-up Halkandawila MV.

U-18 girls champ: Aluthgama MV, Runner-up Pothuwila MV.

U-20 girls champ: Aluthgama MV, Runner-up D.s. Senanayaka MV.


U-16 boys championship Zam Refai MV, Beruwala, Runner-up Zahira MV Beruwala.

U-18 boys championship Zam Refai MV, Beruwala Runner-up Zamsudin MV.

U-20 football (boys) cha: Zahira MV, Runner-up Aluthgama MV.


U-20 (boys) championship: Halkandawila MV, Runner-up Pothuwila MV.

U-20 girls championship: St. Mary’s College, Maggona, Runner-up D.S. Senanayake MV.


U-20 boys championship: D.S. Senanayaka MV, Runner-up Bandraanayaka MV.

Girls championship (U-20): St. Mary’s College, Maggona Runner-up Gnanissara MV.

Most outstanding players of the Beruwla Educational Divisional


U-20 Maleesha Sandaruwan Ariyawashe MV, Berwuala

U-14 Manojya Perera bandranayaka MV

U-16 Sanjaya Srinath Magalkanda Buddhist college

U-18 G.V.C. Eranga Silva Bandranayaka MV

U-20 H.N. Imesh Fernando – Bandranayaka MV


U-12 G.I. Prabodha Thathsarani Gnanssara MV

U-14 S.D. Nethmi Nawodya St. Mary’s College

U-16 H.M. Ama Nethmi Aluthgama MV

U-18 V. Shalini Amanda Magalkanda Buddhist College

U-20 E.P.D. Ayesha Madhuwanthi Holy Angel’s College, Beruwala


Boys overall champions (142 marks) Aluthgama MV

Boys Runner-up Bandranayaka MV (82 points)

Girls champions: Aluthgama MV (78 points), Runner-up Holy Anel’s College (74 points). 


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Or log in with...